How do I delete a page?

You can't delete a page, but you can rename it, thereby virtually deleting it. So, the next time you want to create a new page, just link to that existing page and then change the name of that page.

Alternatively, you can wipe the page and hide it. Delete the content and the title of the page. Delete all links to the page. Change the access control so that only you have access. Voila! For all practical purposes, the page is gone. Only you, as owner of the site, will ever see it.