July 16-19, 2007-- First Courses Workshop at Georgia Southern

Sign up here for the July 16-19, 2007 workshop at Georgia Southern on introductory computing courses. We'll cover media computation in Python, then touch on MediaComp Java, Robotics Python, Engineering MATLAB, and MediaComp data structures in Java.

We expect this to be in a computer lab at Georgia Southern. You are welcome to bring your own laptop computer. We'll provide software.

Sign up as Name, Institute, Email, Phone Number
George Burdell, Georgia Tech, burdell@cc.gatech.edu, 404-444-7844

Kam Fui Lau, Armstrong Atlantic State University, kamfui.lau@gmail.com, (912)921-5442

Frances T. Rowland, Savannah Christian Preparatory School, frowland@savcps.com, Office: 234-1653 ext 207; cell: 429-4779, does not need accommodations.

Diane D. Hathaway, Bulloch Academy, dhathaway@bullochacademy.com, 912-486-0680, no hotel

Liz Riley, Macon State College, liz.riley@maconstate.edu , 478-737-4325, hotel (16,17,and 18)

Gwendolyn Campbell, Albany State University, gwendolyn.campbell@asurams.edu, 229-430-4886 and 229-881-4831, hotel for 15,16,17,18

Kera Z. Bell-Watkins, Georgia Southern University,kzbell@georgiasouthern.edu, 912-681-5351, does not need accommodations.

Joe Bullington, Georgia Southern University, jbullington@georgiasouthern.edu, 912-681-0753, does not need accommodations.

Khalil Dajani, Albany State University, khalil.dajani@asurams.edu, 229-430-4918 , needs hotel for 15, 16, 17, 18